Novation ZeRO SLMkII with Media Bin Triggers question

I’m a novice at best with VDMX and have gotten into it as a hobby to get involved with the local music scene in a new way. So I appreciate your time and patience in advance.

I’m using VDMX and a novation ZeRO SLMkII midi controller. I’d like to use the red lit buttons on the midi controller to trigger clips in my media bin. I am currently able to do that.

Example: I want to trigger clip A by pressing button A. I press button A on the novation and it lights up red and the video begins to play. I switch to clip B by pressing button B on the novation next to button A. Button B is now lit red and the video clip B starts to play. Button A has stayed lit even though the clip it is assigned to is no longer in use. In order to retrigger clip A I will have to double tap button A to first turn the red light off and then on again.

Is there anyway to avoid having to double tap the buttons on the novation to trigger a media bin clip?

Is there a way for the novation to recognize when the media clip A is not playing and reset Button A’s red light to off, so that next time I want to press button A to play clip A I only have to play it once?

I ultimately want only redlights on for the clips currently playing. All other assigned lights should be off until triggers.

Again thanks for taking the time to read this. I hope it makes sense.

Any help is appreciated.

Hey!

I don’t have a novation ZeRO SLMkII in front of me at the moment, but here are a two notes that might help get started… if these don’t help, perhaps you can describe in a little more detail what it is you have already tried to do with the setup.