First time I will be using VDMX for a project - excited

I am a visual and performing artist based in Naarm (Melbourne) Australia. Last year I was awarded a three-month art residency at a local library makerspace. My project involved researching the history of the library; investigating the present library and staff as an ecology; the history of video art in Australia and, of course, playing with, and learning to use a lot of amazing equipment and software! *

Once finished I had collected a lot of footage, research material, knowledge and new skills. I used both found material such as old plans and photos as well as new material and footage gathered by me.